ACS SA & NT Awards for Excellence

Proudly sponsored by Tidswell Financial Services Ltd

The ACS Awards promote and recognise excellence in a range of areas that contribute to the quality of life of older people, people with disabilities and/or their carers. The Awards also acknowledge efforts to increase public confidence and community involvement in aged and community care services.


An exciting evening was enjoyed by around 240 guests at the National Wine Centre on Friday 23 June for the annual Aged & Community Services Australia SA & NT Awards for Excellence. This event topped all previous records both in numbers of nominations received and guests attending the Awards Night.

Warm congratulations to all of our 2017 finalists and winners – category winners are pictured below with all details following the image.

Cultural Diversity in Aged Care Award – proudly sponsored by Multicultural Aged Care (MAC)

  • ACH Group
  • Uniting Communities
  • City of Salisbury – Community Development Division – WINNER

Aged Living Design Award – proudly sponsored by Bentleys SA

  • Pearl Residential Care Facility, Fanny Bay, Southern Cross Care (SA & NT) Inc – WINNER
  • Yeltana Nursing Home, Whyalla Aged Care Inc
  • The Lodge, Eldercare Inc
  • Wesley House, Uniting Care Wesley Port Adelaide – WINNER

Innovation in Service Awardproudly sponsored by Bee Squared Consulting

  •  Spirituality in the Garden, Resthaven Marion
  • Life Care’s House Model
  • Foods with a Bite for Dysphagia, Barossa Village Inc – WINNER
  • Interprofessional Learning Delivering Good Lives Program, ACH Group

Organisation Awardproudly sponsored by Tidswell Financial

  • Life Care
  • Boandik – WINNER
  • Southern Cross Care (SA & NT) Inc

Employee Awardproudly sponsored by NASA (Healthcare Australia)

  • Rodney Ball, Matthew Flinders Care Services
  • Julie Chapman, RSL Care SA
  • Peter Jenkin, Resthaven Inc – WINNER
  • Vitish Guddoy, Barossa Village Inc

Volunteer Awardproudly sponsored by Lawson Risk Management

  • John Dennis, RSL Care SA – WINNER
  • Denise Farnden, Eldercare
  • Jeanette & Clark Mugford, Minda Inc
  • Ann Bain, ACH Group Inc

Trainee Award – proudly sponsored by HESTA Superannuation

  • Gemma Todd, Whyalla Aged Care Inc
  • Lani Schlink, Matthew Flinders Care Services
  • Samantha Manoel, ACH Group – WINNER

Health & Wellbeing Awardproudly sponsored by Altaira Nursing Service

  • Wellbeing and Resilience Program, Boandik – WINNER